How do I remove team members from an assignment?

Made a mistake? Find out 3 easy ways to remove users from an assignment.

To remove team members from an existing assignment, first open up your teams page and select the team you're working with. Click on Assigned Content from the left-hand menu to see your assignments:

Click View/Edit to open the Assignment page. 

You have 3 options for removing team members to your assignment:

  • Remove by Role
  • Remove Selected
  • Remove All

Team members who have been removed from an assigned that they have not yet completed will receive an email notification that they are no longer required to complete the assignment.

Remove by Role

Click to open the Remove menu. Check the box next to the role (CSR / Receptionist / Vet Assistant, Practice Manager / Office Manager, Veterinarian or Veterinary Technician / Nurse) you want to remove and then click Remove to remove those assignees.

NOTE: Your team members MUST have filled out the I am a... field in their account page in order to be associated with a role. 

Remove Selected

If you want to remove individual members from the assignment, simply find them in the list of All Assignees and check the boxes next to their names. You can use the search bar (enter at least 4 letters of the name) or scan the list manually.

Click to open the Remove menu. Check the Remove All box and then click Remove to remove the selected assignees.

Remove All

Click to open the Remove menu. Check the Remove All box and then click Remove to remove all assignees.